Welcome to Wellington, New Zealand (Part 1)


I went to New Zealand (North Island only) towards the end of my University studies in 2010. It was the first overseas trip my University has ever organised and it was a bargain!  AU$1200.00 for 2 weeks includes food, accomodation and tours! I’d be silly not to take it up!

Anyway, I’m posting up photos from the past but I just had to show you guys the beautiful views New Zealand has to offer!

We had a free day in Wellington. Just a relax first day of our trip staying at Bay Plaza Hotel. I rented a bicycle and cycled all around sites I want to see from the map.

map of Wellington, New Zealand

Map of Wellington New Zealand

The Bay Plaza Hotel - Wellington, New Zealand

My hotel – The Bay Plaza Hotel

Artwork - Wellington, New Zealand

Typical New Zealand Art

Boats - Wellington, New Zealand

Nice bay area for boats

My first impression of Wellington started from the airport. Their airport is right next to the bay! How awesome is that?

Expensive houses - Wellington, New Zealand

Expensive houses overlooking the bay

Statue - Wellington, New Zealand

One of the statues you’ll find all over Wellington bay

photo - Wellington, New Zealand Art - Wellington, New Zealand Text - Wellington, New Zealand scenic shot - Wellington, New Zealand art sculpture - Wellington, New Zealand

Museum - Wellington, New Zealand

New Zealand Museum

Native art jewellery - Wellington, New Zealand

Native Maori Art Jewellery

Kiwi - Wellington, New Zealand

A Kiwi!!

Birds having a bath - Wellington, New Zealand

Birds having a bath

The Civic Centre - Wellington, New Zealand

The Civic Centre

Fishing - Wellington, New Zealand

Men fishing

Bunny Street - Wellington, New Zealand

Bunny Street

Parliment - Wellington, New Zealand

New Zealand Parliment

cable car - Wellington, New Zealand

Cable Car

Top of Cable Car - Wellington, New Zealand

Top from cable car

Cable car and view - Wellington, New Zealand

The view with cable car

My rental bike and I - Wellington, New Zealand

My rental bike and I

As a student I didn’t want to spend so much money so the bicyle is the best way to get around and if I remember correctly.. I think 12 hours was like NZ$25 (back in 2010 of course).

The next day we headed to Taupo after stopping by Mount Victoria.

Mount Victoria - Wellington, New Zealand

On the way up Mount Victoria

Mount Victoria View - Wellington, New Zealand

View of Wellington from Mount Victoria

Mount Victoria view - Wellington, New Zealand

Another view from Mount Victoria

Mount Victoria - Wellington, New Zealand Ornamant from mount victoria - Wellington, New Zealand

