Day 8.3 Split Silent Disco


Continued from Day 8.2 Dubrovnik

BusAbout Classic Balkan Trek – Day 8.3 of 9

After such a wonderful day in Dubrovnik, we head to our final destination.  Since spending a lot of time in the sun, I think I’ve got a glowing tan happening!

busabout split croatia

On the way to Croatia

Tonight we Split

Sorry about the pun 😛 but seriously tonight is the last night our tour group will spend together before we all go on our own way tomorrow.  We quickly dropped our bags off and had a quick walking tour around Split and then we have the last dance together!

Apologies for the lack of photos due to low quality low light photos that I refuse to upload… (because they are blurry and horrible..)

busabout split croatia

Underground market place

busabout split croatia busabout split croatia busabout split croatia

As it got late, we split up and I got lost.  I tried to go back to our hostel but I’d walk round and round as all the buildings look the same to me!

Silent Disco

I’ve never been to a silent disco in my life but I think it’s freaking awesome!! A silent disco involves headphones.  It’s pretty cool because you can switch channels.  We had two channels displayed in a red LED or blue LED.  Red is retro and Blue is RnB.  I’m a bit of an oldies person and so I’m so glad I could dance with people who had different music taste to me.  lol.  Highly recommend you take of your headphone and listen to people obliviously singing horribly out loud!!  

It’s such a great idea.  I love it when I want, I can take off the headset and have a conversation without shouting!!  It was an enjoyable last night together.

busabout split croatia silent disco

Tour guide (girl) shaking it!

busabout split croatia silent disco

Busting a move everyone!

busabout split croatia silent disco

Our Croatian bus driver

busabout split croatia silent disco

Our main tour manager Damien from Belgium

busabout split croatia silent disco

Another tour guide

busabout split croatia silent disco

And another tour guide

