Day 13 Austrian Tyrol


Continued from Day 12 Venice To Austrian Tyrol

Contiki European Experience – Day 13 of 20

Day 13 was a free day but I chose to do the optional outdoor adventures!  Mountain biking (30 euros includes BBQ) and Tandem paragliding (120 euros).

contiki austrian mountain bike riding

Getting ready to mountain bike ride

contiki austrian mountain bike riding

Mountain biking you can enjoy the scenic view of the wonderful Austria!

contiki austrian mountain bike riding

contiki austrian mountain bike riding

sheeps!

contiki austrian mountain bike riding

I’m on a *beeping* mountain bike, yo!

contiki austrian

Why, hello brown cow 🙂

contiki austrian

contiki austrian

At this point a few people turned back (too tired..but don’t because the best part is coming up)

contiki austrian

After this point we go down hill fast which was the BEST PART!!

contiki austrian sound of music

I’m singing and dancing where they shot The Sound Of Music!

contiki austrian mountain bike riding

Heading back now

At the end of the hour ride we took a group shot (copy of photo for 10 euros) and had a big fat BBQ.

Next up! Tandem Paragliding (120 euros)

A shuttled came and picked us up and vola we were there!  I wasn’t scared because I’ve already conquered sky diving so this is a baby to me but I don’t think I’ll do it again.. Got sick at the end from all the spinning.

contiki austrian tandem paragliding

Let’s go paragliding! Expensive but who cares!!

contiki austrian tandem paragliding

Seeing my friends leave before me

contiki austrian tandem paragliding

Beautiful day to fly

contiki austrian tandem paragliding

Some photos taken by fly-2 (I’ve edited them)

Extra 20 euros for them to take photos of you up in the air (video also available)!  To save money, just bring your own camera (I recommend with a strap that can go over your shoulders to keep it secure) and do video from it or take photos.  I didn’t bother with video because I will never look at it.

contiki austria paragliding fly2

In cable car to the top of the hill

contiki austria paragliding fly2

Happy snap before we go!

contiki austria paragliding fly2

The seat is really comfortable!  Could sit there all day.

contiki austria paragliding fly2

Making a turn.. well spinning now!!  (HE CAN SPIN REALLY REALLY FAST. I MEAN REALLY FAST.)

contiki austria paragliding fly2

contiki austria paragliding fly2

I do recommend paragliding though.  They are very nice people and it was really comfortable and I was in safe hands.  It was a nice ride and the view is great.  Probably better this than a noisy helicopter.

Links

>> Continue to Day 14.1 Swarovski Crystal World Museum Austria

One response to “Day 13 Austrian Tyrol

Comments are closed.