Day 6 French Riviera To Florence


Continued from Day 5 Beaujolais To French Riviera (Monaco)

Contiki European Experience – Day 6 of 20

You like perfume?  I don’t really like perfumes but the perfumes from Fragonard Perfumery has some nice fruitty ones which is fine by me!  Here at Fragonard Perfumery, we learnt about the making of perfume and what they put in it.  At the end of the tour, you get to buy some perfumes.  And if everyone is well behaved you get a free sample and a travel perfume case which was nice.

contiki france Fragonard Perfumery

mmmm perfume

contiki france Fragonard Perfumery

The perfume lab!

contiki france Fragonard Perfumery

Smell organic fragrances

contiki france Fragonard Perfumery

Poster of ingredients from around the world

contiki france Fragonard Perfumery

Our local perfume guide

contiki france Fragonard Perfumery

Oh look they make duck soaps!

contiki france Fragonard Perfumery

French woman hard at work

contiki france Fragonard Perfumery

Shopping time

I didn’t buy anything so I went outside and I saw was a Ferrari!  You can take a ride for a cost (but don’t think Contiki guys have time to do so).  It was cool though, I love convertibles.

contiki france ferrari

Outside the perfume factory you can take a ride with this Ferrari.

contiki france Fragonard PerfumeryDon’t forget to use their bathroom before you go!!

contiki france Fragonard Perfumery

contiki france nice monaco

contiki france

Bye bye France!

Next stop was Italy stopping by the Leaning Tower of Pisa!  Yay! (Toilet cost and isn’t very good here..)

contiki italy pisa leaning tower

contiki italy pisa leaning tower

contiki italy pisa leaning tower

I’m so strong keke

Not sure how people did it but I found taking a photo of someone posing with the Leaning Tower really really difficult.  There was just so many people and I had no idea how to take it.  I think my friend Kim and I spend 45 mins posing with it trying to get a good shot!  That area has some markets, food and gelato!!  Mmmm me love a good ice cream 🙂

Links

>> Continue to Day 7 Florence

