Arisa Speed Boat Tour – Koh Phi Phi


Koh Phi Phi is probably one of the most beautiful island I’ve ever been to.  During the day, it’s nice and relaxing and during the night, it’s active!

Phi Phi Don as they say in Thai is a very small island and there is no roads.  It’s all footpath!  There is a lot to see and do on the island but I found the biggest highlight of my Phi Phi adventures was Arisa Speed Boat Tours.

They have a half day tour and a full day one.  If you can, I highly recommend the full day tour!

The speedboat option is more expensive by a few hundred bahts compared to the slow boats (they pretty much take you to the same places) but the advantages are you get more time to snorkel, smaller groups and better for those who get sea sick easily.

This was the first time I went snorkelling! They provide goggles, snorkels and flippers.  The water is very warm and there’s plenty to see down there!  You can even touch the fishes!   Too bad I didn’t have a waterproof camera…

Tour Highlights

  1. Monkey Beach
  2. Mosquito Island
  3. Bamboo Island
  4. Shark Point
  5. Viking Caves
  6. Maya Bay (where The Beach was filmed with Leonardo Dicaprio)

Bring:  Camera (waterproof would be good!), towel, sunglasses, sunscreen, waterproof insect repellant (there are sea lice at Loh Moodee Beach), waterproof bag (optional), and if you don’t like stepping on stones like me.. bring water shoes.. you’ll need it when walking to Maya Bay (it gets slippery!).

Price: A lot of shops offer similar price, I like to bargin so I always ask what’s the best price they can give me (I had 4 people so it was fair to ask :-P).  The cheapest I found was a shop near the pier (forgot the name.. sorry).

Website

** Unfortunately I didn’t take much photos because I was scared I’d drop it into the sea!! So best you go and see for yourself 😉 **

