Victoria Peak Hong Kong


When I hear the word Hong Kong, I always think about the iconic Bank of China building and Victoria Harbour.  There are a few places you can see the skyline.  A popular choice would be taking the famous tram to Victoria Peak.  The historical tram is always crowded with tour groups.  I was told to never go on the weekends unless I want to be squashed!

I bought the Peak Tram Sky Pass return for HK$65 Adult.  This allows me to take the Peak tram and enter Sky Terrace 428.  When you reach the last tram stop, you walk into Sky Terrace.  You need to take the escalator all the way up to enter the roof to see the view.  Mind you, you’ll be passing a lot of shops and restaurants.. very tempting but heard it’s quite expensive…

Once you get at the top, be blown away!  Sometimes it’s difficult to take a photo, but there is a paid photographer for your convenience which cost around HK$10-20.  For best view, make sure you check the weather!

I highly recommend seeing it during the night when the light show starts at 8:00pm until 8:15pm.  If you missed it, it’s never too late because you can see the light show at Avenue of the Stars (free entry and very packed so be there early for front view).

If you’re afraid of heights, Avenue of the Stars and Star Ferry Pier is a great place to see the skylines.

Website

