Are Crocs the ultimate travel shoes?


My fiance thinks so!  And now that I own crocs.. I think so too!  At the beginning of the trip I brought my walking shoes, flip flop and 2 flats.

My flip flop is slippery on wet days and I almost got hit by a car and it was hurting my foot and so Eric convinced me to buy Crocs.

Why? Because.. 

  • They are comfortable
  • Are made for boats originally so the sole are made for no-slipping
  • They are light weight
  • They float in water
  • You can clean it easily
  • And they won’t smell
  • His last one lasted him 6 years!

I was reluctant  to because I don’t really like their design but I gave in when my flip flops almost killed me!  They had many new styles and the only one I liked was their new arrivals!  It was perfect!  Green and it covers the toes and had plenty of holes for air to go through!  They looked fashionable for just about any occasion.  If I wanted it to look more elegant I just need to add a bit of shiny accessories to it and vola!

I wear it everyday now and haven’t touch any of my other shoes.  To some it may be expensive but for me it was a good investment because it saves me from wearing socks, avoids dried crack feet (because the heals and toes are covered), comfortable, water-proof, durable, fashionable, light and will never be misshaped when packed flat in my bag.
I’m so happy with my 1 pair of crocs that I’m never going back.  What is your ultimate travel shoes?
Comfy crocs!

Comfy crocs!

DIY tapping the shoe to cover the hole.

DIY tapping the shoe to cover the hole.

Shoe was too slippery on wet floor so he just bought a new one!

Shoe was too slippery on wet floor so he just bought a new one! One happy man!

